Share Our Strength's Leadership Team

From developing programs to feed more kids to building the political will for lasting change to raising the funds needed to make it all happen, the Share Our Strength team that leads our No Kid Hungry campaign is world-class, and they rely on our executive leaders to make sure they have the support they need every day.

Share Our Strength's Board of Directors

Share Our Strength’s board of directors is a group of leaders from many fields who are responsible for helping set the direction of the No Kid Hungry campaign and make sure the organization is fulfilling its mission with all of its campaigns and initiatives. Board members meet regularly; raise funds and awareness; and contribute their many and varied strengths making the No Kid Hungry campaign a reality.

Billy Shore

Chairman of the Board

Joanne Chang

Co-owner, Flour Bakery/Myers+Chang

Dr. Maribel Garcia

Superintendent, El Monte City School

Kimberly Johnson

Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer, Fannie Mae

Winnie Lerner

Partner & Co-CEO, FGS Global North America

Michael McAfee

President and CEO, PolicyLink

Regina Montoya

Attorney & Community Leader

Dr. Steven Narang

Pediatrician & President, Inova Fairfax Medical Campus

Noah Glass

Founder & CEO, Olo

Jeanne Newman

Partner, Hansen, Jacobson, Teller, Hoberman, Newman, Warren, Richman, Rush, Kaller & Gellman, L.L.P

Chip Wade

CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group

Jimmy Chen

Founder & CEO, Propel

Renee Grisham


Donna Morea

Lead Independent Director, Chairman & CEO, Adesso Group

Share Our Strength's Directors Emeriti

Sid Abrams

Managing Partner, Mirabelle LLC

Jim Berrien

Partner, Ahl, Berrien & Partners

JudyAnn Bigby

Executive Director, South Africa Partners

Neil Braun

Founder, Mediflix, Inc.

Joni Doolin

Chairwoman, Black Box Intelligence

Wally Doolin

Co-Founder, Investor, Advisor and Board Member, Black Box Intelligence

Michael Gordon

Chief Financial Officer, MongoDB

Roz Mallet

CEO/President, Phase Next Hospitality

Mike McCurry

Professor and Director, Center for Public Theology, Wesley Theological Seminary

Danny Meyer

CEO, Union Square Hospitality Group

Mary Sue Milliken

Chef and Owner, Border Grill

Mark Rodriguez

Operating Director - Paine Schwartz Partners | Board Director | CEO 29 years

Steve Romaniello

Managing Director, Roark Capital Group

Leadership Council

The No Kid Hungry Leadership Council provides strategic guidance and helps us broaden our reach with corporations, foundations, individual donors, media, and policy makers to raise funds, build awareness, and advance our programmatic work. Composed of passionate leaders from the corporate, philanthropic, media, culinary and policy sectors, the Leadership Council reflects the diversity of the No Kid Hungry movement.

Leigh Abramson

Managing Director, Metalmark

Bruce Allen

Vice President of Foodservice and Global Revenue Development, General Mills

Dawn Amano-Ige

Former First Lady, Hawaii

Jean Armstrong

Vice President, Brand Marketing, Williams-Sonoma

Kathy Behrens

President, Social Responsibility & Player Programs, NBA

Jeff Bridges

National Spokesperson for the No Kid Hungry campaign

Amanda Cohen

Chef/Owner, Dirt Candy

Tina Davis

Managing Director, Global Brand Management, Citi

Susannah Gray

Retired Financial Professional

Philip Grovit

Managing Director, Goldman Sachs; Associate Adjunct Professor of Finance, NYU Stern School of Business

Linnie Haynesworth

Northrop Grumman (retired)

Tanya Holland

Award Winning Chef, Author & Restauranteur

Andrew Kaplan

Vice President of Culinary Operations, Rachel Ray; Director, Yum-o!; Host/Executive Producer, Beyond the Plate Podcast & CookTracks Podcast

Steve Mahon

Retired EVP, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary at SAIC

Dorothy McAuliffe

Former First Lady of Virginia and National Policy Advisor for Share Our Strength

Mike McCurry

Professor and Director, Center for Public Theology, Wesley Theological Seminary

Mary Sue Milliken

Chef and Owner, Border Grill

Rajat Mishra

Co-Founder & CEO, Prezentium

Regina Montoya

Community Leader, Civic Volunteer, Attorney; CEO and Chair, Regina T. Montoya, PLLC

Marc Murphy

Chef & Restaurateur, Cookbook Author, Judge on Food Network's “Chopped" & Podcast Host of Food 360 with Marc Murphy

Taniya Nayak

Interior Designer and Television Host

Tara Nicholson Olson

Former Advertising Executive

Kwame Onwuachi

Chef & Author, Fifth Floor Hospitality

Sunny Reelhorn Parr

Director Corporate Affairs, Ralphs Grocery Company

Christa Quarles

Chief Executive Officer, Corel Corporation

Gina Reardon

Executive Assistant to Chief Client Officer, NA, for Client Engagement & Delivery, VMLY&R

Craig Rice

Former Councilmember, Montgomery County
Vice President of Community Engagement for Ronald McDonald House Charities of Greater Washington

Sally Robling

Principal, Robling Advisors

Lynn Sadofsky

Senior Vice President of Programming, Food Network and Cooking Channel

Rob Shepardson

Founding Partner, SS&K

Abraham Shulman

Managing Director, Capstone Investment Advisors

Stephanie Slingerland

Director of Philanthropy and Social Impact, Kellogg Company

Matt Smith

Sr. Director, PepsiCo Foundation

Sara Williams

Event Strategist

Brooke Williamson

Los Angeles Chef & Restauranteur

Katie Workman

Food Writer, Blogger and Cookbook Author, The Mom 100

Cesar Zapata

Chef & Restauranteur

Trenor Williams, MD

Founder & CEO, Socially Determined

Nancy Zirkin

Chair, No Kid Hungry Leadership Council; Strategic Consultant